FLAC Deep Purple - In Rock (2018 Remastered Version) [HIGHRESAUDIO HRA 24bits/96.0kHz]

Discussion in 'Albums (lossless)' started by Danielo007, Sep 25, 2020.

  1. Danielo007

    Danielo007 HighRes V . I . P.

    Jul 8, 2019
    Likes Received:
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Info for In Rock (2018 Remastered Version)

    Deep Purple in Rock is the fourth studio album by English rock band Deep Purple, released in June 1970. Deep Purple made their live debut in Tastrup, Denmark on this day in 1968, though it would take a couple more years and a lineup change (the first of many) before the band would find their signature hard rock sound. Gone were the classical and progressive pretensions when the U.K. quintet entered the studio to cut DEEP PURPLE IN ROCK; newly arrived were singer Ian Gillan and bassist Roger Glover. Opener “Speed King” sets the tone, with guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and organist Jon Lord riffing like there's no tomorrow, and the blistering attack never lets up through six more solid originals, including the epic “Child in Time.” Deep Purple's breakthrough album IN ROCK remains a milestone of heavy rock.

    "After satisfying all of their classical music kinks with keyboard player Jon Lord's overblown Concerto for Group and Orchestra, Deep Purple's soon to be classic Mark II version made its proper debut and established the sonic blueprint that would immortalize this lineup of the band on 1970's awesome In Rock. The cacophony of sound (spearheaded by Ritchie Blackmore's blistering guitar solo) introducing opener "Speed King" made it immediately obvious that the band was no longer fooling around, but the slightly less intense "Bloodsucker" did afford stunned listeners a chance to catch their breaths before the band launched into the album's epic, ten-minute tour de force, "Child in Time." In what still stands as arguably his single greatest performance, singer Ian Gillan led his bandmates on a series of hypnotizing crescendos, from the song's gentle beginning through to its ear-shattering climax and then back again for an even more intense encore that brought the original vinyl album's seismic first side to a close. Side two opened with the searing power chords of "Flight of the Rat" -- another example of the band's new take-no-prisoners hard rock stance, though at nearly eight minutes, it too found room for some extended soloing from Blackmore and Lord. Next, "Into the Fire" and "Living Wreck" proved more concise but equally appealing, and though closer "Hard Lovin' Man" finally saw the new-look Deep Purple waffling on a bit too long before descending into feedback, the die was cast for one of heavy metal's defining albums." (Eduardo Rivadavia, AMG)

    Ian Gillan, vocals
    Ritchie Blackmore, guitar
    Jon Lord, organ
    Roger Glover, bass
    Ian Paice, drums

    Digitally remastered


    Artist : Deep Purple
    Album : In Rock (2018 Remastered Version)
    Year : 2018
    Genre: Rock
    Composer: Various
    Quality : Flac HRA 24bits/96.0kHz
    Label: Parlophone UK
    Source : highresaudio
    HRA-Release: 24.11.2018
    Size : 981mb

    • 01 Speed King (2018 Remastered Version)
    • 02 Bloodsucker (2018 Remastered Version)
    • 03 Child In Time (2018 Remastered Version)
    • 04 Flight Of The Rat (2018 Remastered Version)
    • 05 Into The Fire (2018 Remastered Version)
    • 06 Living Wreck (2018 Remastered Version)
    • 07 Hard Lovin' Man (2018 Remastered Version)
    Total Runtime 43:22

    Download Link:
    Hidden Content:
    You must reply before you can see the hidden data contained here.
  2. Loading...

  3. jcf74

    jcf74 Member

    Sep 8, 2020
    Likes Received:
  4. alsupervago

    alsupervago Well-Known Member

    Jan 1, 2018
    Likes Received:
  5. alecsbaf

    alecsbaf Member

    May 11, 2020
    Likes Received:
    nice one
  6. isi

    isi Well-Known Member

    Jan 11, 2018
    Likes Received:
  7. thenexte

    thenexte Member

    Jun 19, 2016
    Likes Received: